Canine problem

Hey since i was 13 years old i got my right canin fixed to get in its place by removing a tooth idk where, i am no dental expert,
but i didn't get my left canine fixed for some reasons and now the years passed by and i'm feeling insecure about it there's any way i can get it fixed ? should i get braces ? how much braces coast for this exact same issue so i can start saving money, i'm 18 years old now if that helps (i am not an english speaker so excuse my bad anglish)
thank you

Attachments

• 23cd0031-1ea8-45e1-b9cf-3220dfc80b92.jpg
    23cd0031-1ea8-45e1-b9cf-3220dfc80b92.jpg
    115.5 KB · Views: 273
  • abc9c357-56ac-49f5-b957-e6d8cf640932.jpg
    abc9c357-56ac-49f5-b957-e6d8cf640932.jpg
    112.2 KB · Views: 269
  • 32f6d4bf-9705-4e84-82b9-f790bf2c350c.jpg
    32f6d4bf-9705-4e84-82b9-f790bf2c350c.jpg
    109.1 KB · Views: 282
Solutions
The easiest thing to do would probably be some minor cosmetic work to bring out the incisor maybe with some composite, but they'd probably want to shave bits off your teeth to make them more even. If you have veneers that means more tooth material would need to be removed so you risk compromising the health of the tooth. The other alternative is orthodontics which is expensive, carries its own risks (see root resorption) and means you have to wear retainers every night the rest of your days. The fourth option is "do nothing". Your teeth look cute the way they are. This is you and unless they are uncomfortable or your jaw hurts I'd leave them as is. Too many people want to change things that give their appearance character. Once dentists start fiddling with your teeth to make them look nice you end up with other issues. It's ok when you're a child and it's all still growing, but once you're an adult it's not so simple. Plus anything you have done now could be upset by the eruption of your wisdom teeth.

Vote:

MattKW

Verified Dentist
Solutions