Wisdom teeth extractions-Nervous Teen

Hello,
i'm looking for some advice/reassurance
Tuesday i'm due to get my wisdom teeth taken out i'm going to be awake during the procedure- not my preference but my wisdom teeth have been giving me a lot of discomfort and i need them out as fast as possible and it was either wait 2-4 month or 2 weeks so i took the 2 weeks.
But here's where it gets confusing for me.
I am NOT good with pain the discomfort my teeth have been causing me lately makes me have to take 2-4 ibuprofen already as it is, now I'm extremelyconcerned with the after pain of this procedure.
How can I talk to my Dentist about my concerns without him thinking i'm trying to get pain pills to get high?
Because i tried talking to my mom and she just tells me how they are just going to give me "tic tacs" Aka prescribed ibuprofen and if i asked about othe pain relivers they would think i was a junkie?, it makes me nervous and uneasy and basically like i don't want to get this done and deal with my discomfort because im taking ibuprofen as it is now. i have a very low tolerance for pain and now i am stressed and have extreme anxiety over this. Can someone tell me and appropriate way to relay my uneasiness to the dentist.

Last edited:
They'll be only too happy to prescribe strong painkillers in my experience. I'm studying dentistry and they want you to be as comfortable as possible - Vicodin all the way!

Vote:
Listen...Just got mine out friday, and it was cake. I was just like you and very squeamish when it comes to stuff like that. But, I was put under and don't remember a thing. But I can tell you what they're going to give you will numb your jaw more then you can believe. Stinks you can't wait for the anesthetic, but ya gotta do what ya gotta do.