Aerosol Removal Device Development

Hello there,

I am a product development engineer currently developing a device that would be used in the dental office for aerosol mitigation. The idea behind the device came to fruition as a response to Covid-19. It is an attempt to quickly adapt to our current environment by getting dentists and hygienists back to work sooner in a safer environment.

Our initial user feedback has revealed a wide range of standard practice and regional restrictions. I wanted to reach out to the community that would use this device for further input to ensure it’s something that fulfills a need, something that you would want, and is something that will improve the safety for you and concurrent patients. For anyone interested, below are some questions that would be helpful to have discussions around:
  • Do you view aerosol production as an obstacle that increases the risk of being exposed to Covid-19 and prevents you from comfortably returning to work?
  • Would connecting an additional device through a splitter valve to your operatory’s HVE port be acceptable? In this scenario, only one device that utilizes HVE would be available at a time, but this ensures full evacuation power to the device being used.
  • Have you found other devices that are effective at aerosol removal and that you like to use?
Please reply here or direct message me if you would like to have any additional conversation. Thanks!

Solutions
Hi

I am not a dentist but think it would be good to get something sorted that helps the position. We are in a living nightmare at the minute with dental issues and can’t get sorted due to this issue.

good luck with things and I hope you receive the relevant feedback you require.

Vote:
Solutions
Hello,